isubscribe REWARDS
Join Now > Read more

The Brownlow Book

The Brownlow Book cover

Deliver to:

Earn up to 150 isubscribe Rewards Points, that's 5 points per $1 spent.
1 item

From the publisher

A Tribute to the Greats of Australian Football.

The Brownlow Medal is the most prized individual award in Australian Football. The medal, awarded to the League's fairest and best player, has a proud history ever since Geelong's "Carji" Greeves was the inaugural recipient in 1924.

The Brownlow – A Tribute to the Greats of Australian Football tells the story of every winner in a collection of essays and interviews, complemented by strong photography. There's Ivor Warne-Smith, who won the League's highest honour twice despite being gassed in World War I; there's Barry Round, the oldest winner at 31 years and 238 days, with 258 games' experience; there's Jim Stynes, the Irish recruit who first heard about football in his late teens.

Each member of this special family has a story to tell. This updated edition of The Brownlow – A Tribute to the Greats of Australian Football features interviews with all the Brownlow medallists since 2003, including Collingwood legend Nathan Buckley, former Eagle-turned-Tiger Ben Cousins, and the most recent recipient of the award, Chris Judd.

isubscribe gift voucher

Be the first!

& get $5 off your next purchase

Be the first person to tell us what you think about The Brownlow Book and you'll save $5 on your next purchase!


Weeks delivery

Please allow up to 2-5 weeks for your first delivery.

The Brownlow Book is published by The Slattery Media Group who handle delivery and stipulate the lead time shown above. To view other titles by this publisher click here

Join isubscribe Rewards and earn an instant 500 points
Earn points, receive birthday vouchers and more